Introduction.

I decided to make a blog. Perhaps, nobody will read this and I will soon delete it. But in any case, it’s worth a try. First off, this is not my journal. I already have a journal to write in, so if I can resist, this won’t be filled with my ramblings; whining to the internet community about how my life is going. Not to say that nothing personal will be here, this just isn’t my journal. What I want to do in this blog is to have an outlet for my constant theological thoughts and political opinions; perhaps my thoughts on literature. My thoughts on the world, and to have some people actually read it. “If you build it, they will come.”  Or hopefully they will anyway.

Well who am I then, that I should be worthy of the readership? My name is Patrick, I am 19 years old. I attend West Georgia Technical College and a Reformed Presbyterian church here in West Georgia. I am also a county coordinator for The Ron Paul campaign. One day I hope to be a minister in the Reformed Church. Reformed theology and the cause of Christ is my great interest. I read theology books non-stop. So most of this will probably be Religious in nature; specifically whatever theology issue is on my mind.  My theological beliefs adhere to the Westminster Confession and classical reformed orthodoxy. I will probably flesh that out in more detail some time later. Some of my biggest theological hero’s are John Calvin, Martin Luther, Cornelius Van Til, R.C. Sproul, John Piper, Michael Horton, John Owen, Thomas Watson, Lorainne Boettner and many others.

I’ll let this brief introduction suffice for now.

Leave a Reply

